Needed: a few good words

The McClatchy newspapers run an occasional a contest which I often enter and never win. The premise is simple. A political cartoon is presented without caption/dialogue. You’re invited to write the missing copy.

I know, it's hard to imagine yourself with a bag full of money, but just for the hell of it, exercise your imagination.
I know, it's hard to imagine yourself with a bag full of money, but just for the hell of it, exercise your imagination. Think rich and obnoxious.

Tickle the judges’ funny bones, or their political Achilles Heel, and win a signed copy of a Jim Morin cartoon. Contest (this particular one) ends Sunday, February 22. Details at McClatchy website.

2 thoughts on “Needed: a few good words

  1. I tell ya, I think I’m gonna win with “Talk to the invisible hand.”

    It came to me in about half a second, so I’m probably not the only one who thought of it.

  2. Jim:

    Neat.

    My own entry, also the product of about .5 sec analysis, was “No thanks, I took at the office.”

    Maybe there’s an opening here for a new art form: putting new captions on old cartoons. (I know, it’s not really new, and probably violates copyright. Still….)

Leave a Reply

